Reviews · swatches

Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick Swatches

I recently purchased the Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks in the 3 colours below. They retailed in Shoppers Drug Mart for about $9.49 if I’m not mistaken. According to the website, they’re described to be velvety- soft, waterproof, long lasting, and matte.

I was eager to try them on and to review them! They’re beautiful colours when worn. Sandstorm is my favourite out of the three. It has a nice nude/ mauve colour to it which looks nice against my tanned to beige skin. Soft-spoken matches almost perfectly to my natural lip colour so it’s great for when I want to go for my on-the-go or natural looks. I haven’t played around with Vintage yet, let alone try it on. I will post a review on the Vintage along with photos of each of the lipsticks on soon!

Colours from left to right: Sandstorm, Soft-spoken, Vintageimg_2973

First Impression:

  • Creamy/ Velvety
  • Packaging is to the point
  • No scent
  • Loved the colours
  • Although the colours seen through the packages are not clear, colours are quite true on
  • Makes my teeth more yellow than it is 😂

Pros:

  • Easy to apply/ blend
  • Beautiful colours
  • Colours go well with my skin tone
  • Dries matte

Cons:

  • Kind of drying
  • Didn’t last as long as I had hoped
  • A bit patchy
  • Settles in the fine lines of my lips

5 thoughts on “Nyx Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick Swatches

  1. Nice article..and very cool products! I’m an AVONBoss and we have some awesome products that are very cost-effective for the budget and get plenty of great reviews. Maybe follow my blog: Dazzelme.biz or visit my online store and check out our makeup for yourself! Always great sales going on: http://www.youravon.com/angelaamos, Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment