DIY · Skincare

Moisturizing Egg Yolk Mask 

With the cold winter weather rolling along, my skin tends to dry and flake up even more than usual. This DIY mask helps me get through these (literally) rough times.


What you’ll need:

  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1 tsp of honey
  • 3 drops of argon oil

Steps:

  1. Cleanse the exfoliate face using preferred products.
  2. Pat dry face.
  3. Apply mask using clean fingers.
  4. Let mask dry for 15-20 minutes.
  5. Wash off with warm water.
  6. Moisturize.

Benefits:

  • Egg yolk: moisturizing, anti-aging, helps with pimple/ acne prone skin.
  • Honey: moisturizing, helps reduce pimple swelling, antibacterial, antiseptic.
  • Argon oil: moisturizing.

Let me know how this mask worked on you and share any of your mask ideas in the comments! I finished my esthetics program so I have a lot of time on my hands at the moment. 😊

Leave a comment